vote! chinese wedding photos 中国的婚礼照片

about 1 month ago,  we decided to do something totally “different”.

several months before a chinese wedding the bride and groom will take a lot of elaborate pictures, place all kinds of graphics and bad english all over them, and have them printed in very pretty packages.

so with the allure of a pretty package we entered a (of at least a million) photo studio.  for 8 hours we reserved & barely squeezed ourselves into (hand picked) dresses & (assigned) suits, got ‘caked up’ (with stage make up), sat through 5 hair styling sessions (while Jarod watched t.v. with the other “grooms”), joked with other couples, and tried really hard to enjoy every minute of being a celebrity.

a couple of days later we returned to the studio so that we could narrow our 100 shots down to 20 and to help format the overall design of our wedding book.  we told them in no uncertain terms that we DID NOT want their chinglish splashing each page and instead gave them the script that we wanted placed on each page.  when we got our book, we found our hand picked english script had been butchered and more butchered english had been introduced into our “guarantee to be satisfied” package.  we chose to laugh it off… and in reality, we love it!  we so feel like part of the culture now!

below are just some of the pictures “pre-englishized”.  now it’s your turn… we invite you to vote for your favorite jdavis2 picture!

all you have to do is click “comment” and type in the # of your favorite!  your vote counts!

1. 

2. 

3. 

4. 

5. 

6. 

new 7.

for more pictures – go to our flickr page by clicking the link on the right.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by jdavis2. Bookmark the permalink.

About jdavis2

previously known as the young rockin' couple on the east side. we've been on the east side for 8 years now, and we've grown from 2 to 4!

9 thoughts on “vote! chinese wedding photos 中国的婚礼照片

  1. OMG!!! You guys look incredible!!! I can’t just pick one…so I would have to say…1 & 5 also forest 3. The forest one with Jennifer by herself is gorgeous!!!

    you guys do a camera GOOD!!!

    LOVE ❤

  2. It’s a tie between 1. and 3. Since one is a casual and 3 is more formal it’s hard to pick between them. You guys look great in all of them and it looks like you were having fun! I talk to Dad on your behalf frequently. Sorry I don’t write more often! Bls you!
    Debby Midwood

  3. Wow, guys, you did it up right! How fun that you went for the real-deal, glam package. You look great! I think the first one is my favorite…I hope to see your book on webcam sometime. Much love…

  4. lol. You guys are awesome! I’ve often thought someday I might have to do the whole Chinese wedding photo thing myself. Yay! I think I’m tied between 3 and 4, personally. Though I am still very glad you put in 2 and 6 there. Makes me laugh.

  5. Well I am a bit different than most so I will vote for #2. Somehow it seems to fit your fun loving personalities. I think they are all great.

    Bob M. in Chiang Mai

  6. #1, 3, and 5 are all faboo! # 2: riotously funny…so hard to choose. And what a perfectly fun combo of glamour and humor :)…Ya’ll both look really sharp throughout–but, dear Jennifer–What glamour!! 🙂 🙂 You look truly gorgeous in all of them!!

  7. My favorite is by far #6!!! I love the outfits and the hats! I could not stop smiling when I looked at it so I had to vote for it! I love you guys!

Leave a Reply

