neglect…

it seems that i have been neglecting everything that’s not essential to living.

i confess to neglecting my house, my looks, my family… and this blog.

which as you can see, in the list of neglects, this blog falls way short of priority.  sorry to confess.

i am now in the last week of my first trimester (whew!) and already feeling a bit more energetic… and alive.  i never knew being pregnant and having a toddler could be so exhausting!

in addition, jarod has had to ramp up his commitment to his school work in the past month.

all while taking care of our home, nearly all meals (thanks to my arch-enemy, nausea), me and sterling.

he’s been a very busy boy… and he is officially my hero!

in addition to my neglect of this website – which really would have been a great way to document all those not-so-fun pregnancy firsts, we’ve been sharing a computer for the past month or so.

needless to say, it’s been a trying 2.5 months…

but still, when we created this bloggy thing we committed ourselves, our adventures, our life to sharing it with you.

please forgive us for neglecting you.  i hope you can find it in your heart to forgive us.  and i hope we can find it within our personal energy tanks to entertain serve you well in the near future!

5 thoughts on “neglect…

  1. No apologies needed! We all understand! There are definitely periods of time for everyone when we just can’t keep up with everything! The most important things win and that is just how it is supposed to be! Love you all and glad the first trimester is almost over! Hopefully energy and feeling better will come soon!

  2. No apology needed, friend! Pregnancy really takes it out of you, especially that first trimester. We love you guys and hope you have more energy soon. Thanks for the update!

  3. I love hearing from you guys when you have time; it brings a lot of excitement into my day. But I patiently wait to hear from you and by no means expect you to post all the time. Lifting you up and excited for you during this crazy time! 🙂

  4. I understand how time-consuming toddlers can be on top of everything else. I would like to nominate Jarod Davis as Husband-of-the-Year! But of course that is not quite fair because he is Husband-of-the-year Every year and I’m not saying that just because he’s married to my beautiful daughter. He is the son-in-law that every mother wishes for.
    Speaking of neglect. I always look forward to the pictures-pictures-pictures!

    I love you both!!

Leave a Reply

