status: spring cleaning in progress

in the past month we’ve traveled around the world, drove all over texas (which can feel a bit like traveling the world) and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

we’ve taken ba-zillions of photos, laughed and done things we’ve never done before (like sterling’s 1st visit to space center & liberty’s 1st visit to the children’s museum).

and we’ve enjoyed people, places and edibles (cue dr. pepper ad here) we’ve missed while living on the east side.

but most importantly we relaxed, made memories (welcome cherith!) and unplugged.  from life.

but alas the time came for us to make our way back “home, home” and for us to plug back in.  to life and to blog.  so here i am, officially plugging in.

during my wordpress sebatical i was able to give this, our home-away-from-home-away-from-home a little thought.

and i’ve come to the conclusion that many areas of my life need a little refreshing.  a spring clean.  a chance to be repurposed.

namely, my time.

so things may start to look a little different around here.

there may be less pictures, less chronicling of every memory, every milestone.  (seems like as good a time as any as i could NEVER record all of the wonders of our time in the states.)  in fact, jdavis2, wordpress version, may start looking a lot wordier.  and might even garner some participation.  and more than likely it won’t be updated twice a week any more.  maybe more like once a week.  we’ll see.  no promises either way.

this is in essance the beginning of spring cleaning my life… and well, i’m not sure exactly what it’s gonna look like by summer.

so… what would you like to see here?

got questions?

as i begin revamping & giving this spring cleaning concept a hearty effort i’d love to hear your thoughts.

looking forward to hearing from you.  all two of ya!

😉

4 thoughts on “status: spring cleaning in progress

  1. Well you know I love reading anything and everything you put on here. Whether it’s one post a week like you suggest, or one post a month (my typical strategy) there is usually a lot to learn about your life with your sprouts… and of course anything else I need I can typically get through an email 🙂 Let us know how we can encourage and uplift you and your sprouts, that’s the main thing.

    • I really like getting to see your family grow-up through the lens of the camera, but I understand that takes a lot of time. We enjoy the stories you share about the routine and the unusual. (It’s nice to hear your “written voice”). But we are always glad to know how to pray for you guys.

  2. I think it would be great if you have time to throw a pic or two in with your written posts! I love seeing your kids and showing their pictures to Apple and Rosston. Of course, then I have to explain to Rosston why he can’t borrow your Buzz Lightyear car since you are so far away! 🙂

  3. I’d have to agree that I enjoy anything and everything you post. I like hearing what “normal” days are like at a given time, to hear fun things you’ve experienced or things you are processing through, and I enjoy the pictures when they come. So, just do the best you can and know that I will eagerly await reading anything and everything you write and looking at all of the pictures you post. 🙂 (oh, and I like hearing from both of you whenever that occurs!)

Leave a Reply

