liberty @ 18 months…

on may 10th liberty turned 18 months old.

for some reason this reality was/is a huge milestone to me.

maybe because her “personality” is exploding.

maybe because the baby days are quickly slipping by as she is now running (half-hazardly) towards toddlerhood.

and towards the days when i no longer count her age according to months, but years.

*sigh*

so on this day, mother’s day, and the day that i document this milestone, i feel that the words from the poem “before i was a mom” is all too fitting:

“before i was a mom
i didn’t know the feeling of having my heart outside my body.
i didn’t know how special it could feel to feed a hungry baby.
i didn’t know that bond between a mother and her child.
i didn’t know that something so small
could make me feel so important.”

and i’ll add: “i didn’t know you, so small, could make my heart grow so incredibly big./i didn’t know the joys of having a daughter.”

i love you liberty praise.

happy 18 month birthday!

go easy on me, okay!?!

~your forever mommy

9 thoughts on “liberty @ 18 months…

  1. Liberty is growing so fast! Love the pictures! She is so precious! Thanks again for taking time to see me recently! Hope your time with your mom is going well. I am thinking of you!

  2. I can’t believe how much she has grown! And I can see the personality exploding out of her just through the pictures. Wow. 😀

Leave a Reply

