five sentence friday #41

february is a special month and this february is especially special.

february, 1995 – not quite sure of the exact date – i became a christian.

and this february marks the remarkable gift of living ½ of my life in the knowledge of Christ, his great love for me & his amazing, unfathomable ability to forgive – completely.

in the last 18 years i’ve also grown in love with his life-giving, life-changing word, come to appreciate the diversity of his church & my need for the people in it, realized his great love for the world & have grown in my ability to accept his sovereign will for my life as good.

it’s been a wild, unpredictable, often overwhelming and blessed journey – from unknowing teenager to a position of great responsibility – as now I find myself living out my faith with my most precious, super observant sprouts, for which i’m grateful to be sharing daily this continuation of my faith journey with!5 sentence friday

One thought on “five sentence friday #41

Leave a Reply

